Central Coast Development Control Plan 2022


The new Central Coast Local Environmental Plan 2022 (CCLEP 2022) was finalised and notified on the NSW Legislation website on 24 June 2022.  It came into effect on 1 August 2022 and the consolidated Central Coast Development Control Plan 2022 (CCDCP 2022) and also came into force on the same date. More information on the implementation of the new CCLEP 2022 and CCDCP 2022 coming into effect is available here.

Development Applications lodged from 1 August 2022 are subject to the CCLEP 2022. Development Applications  accepted by Council prior to 1 August 2022 are subject to the provisions of existing planning controls.

The single LEP applies to the vast majority of the LGA, with a small portion of the local government area being land deferred for further consideration. The updating the CCLEP for these deferred lands will be publicly exhibited to the community early to mid-2023. Council is currently awaiting the Gateway Determination for the Deferred Matters Planning Proposal from the Department of Planning and Environment. This is expected to be issued to Council before the end of the year. The Gateway Determination will identify the tasks that Council are to complete both prior and during public exhibition. At this stage the deferred lands remain subject to The Interim Development Order 122 (IDO 122) and PDF icon Gosford Planning Scheme Ordinance.  The Gosford Town Centre remains subject to State Environmental Planning Policy (Precincts Regional) 2021 Pt 5.8 Gosford City Centre.

A Development Control Plan (DCP) provides detailed planning and design guidelines to support the planning controls in the Local Environmental Plan (LEP) and is prepared and adopted by Councils.

A DCP describes how to go about a land use. They identify provide additional development controls and standards for addressing and managing issues at a local level and provides information to meet Council requirements for sustainable, quality development.

Central Coast Development Control Plan 2022


1.0 Preliminary
1.1 Introduction
1.2 Notification of Development Proposals


2.1 Dwelling Houses Secondary Dwellings and Ancillary Development
2.2 Dual Occupancy and Multi Dwelling Housing
2.3 Residential Flat Buildings
2.4 Subdivision
2.5 Commercial Development
2.6 Commercial Hydroponics
2.7 Tourism Development
2.8 Caravan Parks
2.9 Industrial Development
2.10 Centre Based Child Care Facilities
2.11 Restricted and Sex Services Premises
2.12 Waterfront Structures
2.13 Transport and Parking
2.14 Site_Waste Management
2.15 Signage and Advertising
2.16 Home Based Employment
2.17 Character and Scenic Quality


3.1 Floodplain Management and Water Cycle Management
3.2 Coastal Hazard Management
 • Coastal Hazard Mapping - Northern Area
 • Coastal Hazard Mapping - Southern Area
3.3 On-Site Sewage Management
3.4 Water Catchment Areas
3.5 Tree and Vegetation Management
3.6 Heritage Conservation
3.7 Geotechnical Requirements


4.1 Warnervale Town Centre
4.2 Peninsula Centres
4.3 Terrigal Village Centre
4.4 Gosford Waterfront
4.5 Wyong Town Centre
4.6 The Entrance Peninsula


5.1 Bensville
5.2 Erina 83-95 Karalta Road
5.3 Kariong Mount Penang and Parklands
5.4 Kincumber Avoca Drive Manassah Frost House
5.5 Gwandalan Centre
5.6 Lisarow Toomeys Road
5.7 Terrigal - Beaufort Rd
5.8 Narara Gosford Horticultural Institute
5.9 Wadalba South - Urban Release Area
5.10 Pearl Beach Residential Development
5.11 Terrigal Corner Charles Kay Drive
5.12 Terrigal Parkside Kings Avenue
5.13 Terrigal Scenic Highway Georges Fruit Barn
5.14 Various Suburbs
5.15 West Gosford Temporary use of Racecourse
5.16 Yattalunga
5.17 Forresters Beach
5.18 Erina 18 Ilya Avenue Erina Leagues Club
5.19 Marana Rd Springfield
5.20 Somersby Wisemans Ferry Road Peats Ridge Road Somersby Fields Site
5.21 East Somersby
5.22 Hamlyn Terrace - Louisiana Road Infill Precinct
5.24 Berkeley Vale - Keren Avenue Residential
5.25 Warnervale South
5.26 Buff Point Residential
5.27 West Wyong Area
5.28 Lake Munmorah Village Centre
5.29 Mannering Park Residential
5.30 Jilliby - Hue Hue Road
5.31 North Wyong Industrial and Enterprise Precinct
5.32 Ourimbah Commercial Area
5.33 Tumbi Valley Residential
5.34 Tuggerah Precinct
5.35 Kanwal - Craigie Avenue Precinct
5.36 Warnervale M1 Pacific Motorway Service Centres
5.37 Warnervale East Wadalba North West
5.38 Warnervale Business Park
5.39 Charmhaven West Industrial Area
5.40 The Entrance Key Site Development
5.41 Glenning Valley
5.42 Berkeley Vale - Anderson Road
5.43 Chittaway Point
5.44 Toukley - Rustrum Site
5.45 Toukley Beachcomber Key Site
5.46 Northern Wetlands Management
5.47 Northern Conservation Areas
5.48 Northern Areas Public Art
5.49 Northern Areas Key Sites
5.50 East Toukley Main Road Commercial
5.51 Mardi - Rural Residential Development


6 - Dictionary
6 - Schedule of Amendments


Waste Control Guidelines
Scenic Quality and Character Statements
Civil Works Specifications

Average: 2 (2 votes)


Add new comment

Last updated : Tue 15 Nov 2022