Panel members

The Local Planning Panel is an independent panel of qualified people to review and assess development applications (DA’s). Then panel meets fortnightly on a rotating roster with at least one Chair, two experts, and one community representative at each meeting.

  • The Chair who has expertise in law or in government and public administration. The Chair is appointed by the Minister of Planning.
  • Two independent experts with expertise in at least one area of planning, architecture, heritage, environment, urban design, economics, traffic and transport, law, engineering, tourism or government and public administration, appointed by Council from a pre-selected list of experts provided by the Department of Planning.
  • A representative of the local community selected via expressions of interest from interested representatives of the local community who have a demonstrated understanding and experience in similar or related fields to the experts. 

Ms Donna Rygate 

Alternate Chairs
Mr Jason Perica
Ms Kara Krason

Expert panel members
Mr Gregory Flynn
Ms Sue Francis
Mr Stephen Leathley
Ms Linda McClure
Mr Grant Christmas
Mr Garry Fielding

Community representatives
Anthony Tuxworth (Gosford East ward)
Lynette Hunt (Gosford West ward)
Paul Dignam (Wyong ward)
Scott McGrath (The Entrance)
David Kitson (Budgewoi)

Alternate Community representatives
Stephen Glen (Gosford East ward)
Geoffrey Mitchell (Gosford West ward)
Glenn Watts (Wyong ward)
Mark Elsley (The Entrance)
Stephen Glen (Budgewoi)

Average: 1 (3 votes)


Add new comment

Last updated : Thu 4 Jun 2020